Leadership Council

The Blue Ridge Orchid Society officers are appointed by the Leadership Council at a meeting held after the 5 members of the Council are elected by the membership.  The officers are members of the Council. The Leadership Council/Officers are responsible for conducting the business of the society, planning meetings and events, and maintaining the records of the society. 

Leadership Council 2021-2022

President:  Nancy Allen

Vice President:  Julie Voss

Secretary:  Shannon Lambert

Treasurer:  Carole Ritter

Member at Large:  Carol Adams

The Leadership Council designates committees as needed for the society and the President appoints the committee chairs.  

Current Committees 2021-2022

Nominating Committee Chairman: 

Communications Committee Chairman:  Shannon Lambert

Social Committee Chairman: